Our Mission Statement

The mission of the Chelan-Douglas Transportation Council is to enhance the livability and prosperity of the region by working together to advance the transportation needs of its people, places and industries.

2019 GOVERNING BOARD members

JC Baldwin  |  Chair
Port of Chelan County Commissioner

Kyle Steinburg  |  Vice-Chair
Douglas County Commissioner

Randy Agnew 
|  City of Rock Island Mayor
Douglas County Small Towns/City Representative

David Bierschbach  |  WSDOT Region Administrator

Richard DeRock  |  LINK Transit General Manager

Cheryl K. Farivar  |  City of Leavenworth Mayor
Chelan County Small Cities Representative

Frank Kuntz  |  City of Wenatchee Mayor

Steve Lacy  |  City of East Wenatchee Mayor

Kevin Overbay  |  Chelan County Commissioner

Mark Spurgeon  |  Port of Douglas County Commissioner

  • Non-voting: Washington State Transportation Commission, Mayors (or designee) of all remaining small cities and towns in addition to the Washington State Senator and Representatives

History of the council

The Chelan-Douglas Transportation Council was first established as the Wenatchee Valley Transportation Council in 2003 by designation of former Governor Gary Locke to function as the federal Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) for the Wenatchee urbanized area (areas that exceed 50,000 population). The Council was also designated as the Regional Transportation Planning Organization (RTPO) to carry out transportation planning responsibilities defined by state law in the Growth Management Act. 

In 2014 the Council merged its federal and state planning functions into a unified boundary designated by Governor Jay Inslee that encompasses Chelan and Douglas counties as a unified region. In 2015 the organization changed its name to the Chelan-Douglas Transportation Council.

Click here to view our non-discrimination assurances.

board members represent:

City of Wenatchee
City of East Wenatchee
City of Bridgeport
City of Cashmere
City of Chelan
City of Entiat
City of Leavenworth
City of Rock Island
Town of Mansfield
Town of Waterville
Chelan County
Douglas County
Port of Chelan County
Port of Douglas County
LINK Transit

OUR Documents & Policies

CDTC Interlocal Agreement
Governing Board Bylaws
CDTC Public Participation Plan
Memorandum of Agreement between CDTC / WSDOT / LINK Transit
Title VI Annual Report (Oct. 2017-Sept. 2018)
CDTC Procurement Policy
Technical Advisory Committee Charter
Regional Bicycle Advisory Committee Charter
Regional Complete Streets Policy and Guidelines

OUR committees

CDTC staff work closely with a Technical Advisory Committee comprised of engineers and planners from member agencies in order to prepare recommendations for the CDTC governing board. Other advisory committees comprised of citizens and business representatives are formed to support special transportation planning projects.